It’s Her Decision Time

We just skyped and she is deciding soon about her path to follow. Here is the scenario: She is in 3rd world country, doing her dream work. She has been offered a job there, and she needs to figure out if she wants it.  I told her that if this is her dream that I didn’t want to get in the way. And have tried to encourage her to make this decision on her own. But she is still figuring it out after all this time. Part of me is like I deserve better than this.

It is so F-ing hard right now, because I can’t be there in person and the best we have is skype. I know if i was there, things would be totally different, but I am not and the cards are as they are. She loves me, she was crying more than half of the skype session. And says the only reason she would come back is for me (even though she has friends and family that she loves here). So the question remains, and I feel like I need to do something now or I will regret it the rest of my life. She is the love of my life, i had many girlfriends and dated and she is closest I have been to the bullseye.

2 thoughts on “It’s Her Decision Time

  1. Set them free and they will surely come back, its good you have not put any pressure on her or told her that picking you over the job abroad is important (many would typically do the opposite you have).. However give her a set amount of time for your own peace of mind because her making you wait can be damaging if done too long.

    There was one story i remember where this guy let his ex girl go to study abroad, the relationship ended but a year or 2 later she came back because she remembered that guy she dated only wanted the best for her, he wanted her to chase her dreams. She realized he put no pressure on her and that he wasn’t controlling, he simply wanted the best for her and she came back 🙂

  2. The only pressure I put on her was I told her I don’t want to be her backup option. I know that is a great story probably of a couple in college, I think our situation maybe a bit different. Especially being that I have inside information that she is hot for guys there, I am pretty sure she initially was distant because of that, rather than the dream. It is hard to decipher what is playing the biggest role here.

Leave a Reply

